Charlotte Osei, Afia Pokua, Efya, others to be honoured at Glitz Women of the Year Honours

Chairperson of the Electoral Commission (EC), Madam Charlotte Osei and News Editor of Adom FM, Afia Pokuaa (Vim Lady) are among outstanding women who will be honoured at this year’s 2018 Glitz Africa Women of the Year Honours.

They are being honoured for using their expertise, position and influence to inspire others to make a difference in driving other women forward.

The 2018 Ghana Women of the Year Honours, which is the third edition, will be a night where women excelling and making a great impact in various fields of their endeavours, are acknowledged.

Madam Charlotte Osei, Chairperson of the Electoral Commission

Their stories are shared so as to inspire the next generation of ambitious and impact-conscious women.

The Honourees for this year’s edition: Charlotte Osei (Governance), Angela Kyerematen-Jimoh (Corporate Personality), Afia Pokua (Excellence in Media), and Kosi Yankey (Excellence in Public Enterprise).

Juliet Asante, Film director and producer

The rest are; Juliet Asante (Excellence in Film), Dr Nana Ama Barnes-Amoa (Excellence in Health), Dziffa Akua Ametam (Young Star) and Efya (Musical Arts).

Efya, singer

Glitz Africa, in a press statement, noted that “The Honourees are selected by an astute board of achievers who use clear and objective criteria in ensuring that the final list comprises the most deserving women in various fields.”

Dzifa Bampoh, former JoyNews anchor and Editor

Last year, former JoyNews anchor and Editor, Dzifa Bampoh, and seven other prestigious women were honoured for their commitment and dedication in key sectors of Ghana’s social fabric.

Read: JoyNews’ Dzifa Bampoh, others honoured at Glitz Women of Year Honours

Movie producer and director, Shirley Frimpong-Manso; musician, Wiyaala, CEO of Manet, Theresa Oppong Beeko; Professor Afua Hesse, Joyce Ababio, Eugenia Tachie-Menson, Member of Parliament for Kwabre East, Francisca Oteng-Mensah were all honoured last year.

The 2018 Gala will take place at the Labadi Beach Hotel on Saturday, April 21.

Source: Myjoyonline

Show More
Back to top button