Cash-for-seat hearing comes to an end; report ready on Jan 31

The five-member Parliamentary Ad hoc Committee probing the alleged Cash-for-Seat scandal has ended its public sitting.

The Committee, set up by the Speaker of Parliament, Professor Aaron Mike Ocquaye, was tasked to investigate the alleged extortion of monies from expatriates during the 2017 Ghana Expatriates Business Awards.

The five-member Committee, which is Chaired by Mr Kwasi Ameyaw Cheremeh, the Majority Chief Whip, has members including Dr Dominic Ayine, Mr Yaw Buabeng Asamuah, Mr Klutse Avedze and Dr Mark Osei-Assibey.

So far, Alhaji Mohammed Mubarak-Muntaka, the Minority Chief Whip, Mr Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa, Member of Parliament for North Tongu, Mr Alan Kyeremateng, Minister of Trade and Industry, as well as officials from the Millennium Excellence Foundation, organisers of the Ghana Expatriates Business Awards, have all appeared before the Committee.

Additionally, 10 members of the expatriate community in Ghana were interrogated in-camera by the Committee.


Show More


  1. Pingback: Toy car pallets
  2. Pingback: แทง pubg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button